Food for Thought

Its interesting how I’ve developed a certain mind thinking in regard to how I dress, I guess because I’ve grown up with fairly rigid parents in the way they dress, its like now because I’m getting older I can’t dress flamboyantly or because I’m a Mum, I can’t wear that because its meant for younger people or I can’t wear that because it will make me look pregnant or I can’t wear that because men will think I’m asking for it or that dress will show my extra rolls on my hips..How as a society, how did we get to be so judgemental, of each other..I get it at work from other women, from the way managers talk, from overhearing conversations at the bus stop, on the train, walking by pubs..It needs to STOP..Lets be encouragers of positivity, builder-uppers so that the women who feel like less than nothing (like me) can feel like more..Just food for thought.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

